Home Sports ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues – Which Cities Will Host ODI World Cup Matches In India? Check Full List

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues – Which Cities Will Host ODI World Cup Matches In India? Check Full List

by blogsrack
0 comment
ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues - Which Cities Will Host ODI World Cup Matches In India? Check Full List

The long-awaited schedule for the 2023 ICC World Cup was unveiled by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday. The tournament will kick off on October 5 in Ahmedabad, where defending champions England will face off against New Zealand.

Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, with its impressive capacity of 132,000 seats, will serve as the venue for five matches, including the highly anticipated clash between traditional rivals India and Pakistan on October 15.

This 46-day tournament will feature ten teams competing across ten different cities. Aside from Ahmedabad, the host cities include Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Pune.

While each of the venues will hold five matches, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad will only host three league games, with Pakistan scheduled to play two matches and New Zealand one.

ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues

Ahmedabad, Narendra Modi Stadium

5 October – England vs New Zealand

15 October – India vs Pakistan

4 November – England vs Australia

10 November – South Africa vs Afghanistan

19 November – Final

Hyderabad, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium

6 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 1

9 October – New Zealand vs Qualifier 1

12 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 2

Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

7 October – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Day Game)

10 October – England vs Bangladesh

16 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 1

22 October – India vs New Zealand

29 October – Australia vs New Zealand (Day Game)

New Delhi, Arun Jaitley Stadium

7 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 2

11 October – India vs Afghanistan

15 October – England vs Afghanistan

25 October – Australia vs Qualifier 1

6 November – Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2

Chennai, M.A. Chidambaram Stadium

8 October – India vs Australia

14 October – New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Day Game)

18 October – New Zealand vs Afghanistan

23 October – Pakistan vs Afghanistan

27 October – Pakistan vs South Africa

Lucknow, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium

13 October – Australia vs South Africa

17 October – Australia vs Qualifier 2

21 October – Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Day Game)

29 October – India vs England

3 November – Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan

Pune, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

19 October – India vs Bangladesh

30 October – Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2

1 November – New Zealand vs South Africa

8 November – England vs Qualifier 1

12 November – Australia vs Bangladesh (Day Game)

Bengaluru, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

20 October – Australia vs Pakistan

26 October – England vs Qualifier 2

4 November – New Zealand vs Pakistan (Day Game)

9 November – New Zealand vs Qualifier 2

11 November – India vs Qualifier 1

Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium

21 October – England vs South Africa

24 October – South Africa vs Bangladesh

2 November – India vs Qualifier 2

7 November – Australia vs Afghanistan

15 November – Semifinal 1

Kolkata, Eden Gardens

28 October – Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh

31 October – Pakistan vs Bangladesh

5 November – India vs South Africa

12 November – England vs Pakistan

16 November – Semifinal 2

Team India will play nine games in the league stage of the 2023 World Cup as the Rohit Sharma-led side will begin its campaign against Australia in Chennai on October 8.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

Blogsrack keeps you informed with the latest and most urgent news, delivering updates on a wide range of topics such as Politics, Sports, Entertainment, Technology, and more.

Feature Posts


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!